High Five For Friday

H54FbadgeIMG_2368 IMG_2372IMG_2380IMG_2386soup

This having Tuesday off thing really screwed me up this week. I couldn’t seem to figure out what day it was, but today I know its Friday! I successfully made it to the end of another work week. Next week is going to be rough. You mean to tell me I have to work 5 days in a row?! Blasphemous!  I am happy to link up with Lauren for High Five for Friday. I always love looking back at my week and appreciating the little things 🙂 . So here are 5 of my favorite things from the first week of 2013!

  1. Anyone else really nerdy about planners and calendars? Well I am. Here is my new super cute calendar at work. Ashley Brooke does awesome illustrations.
  2. Matt and I stopped by his favorite Mexican restaurant for Margaritas before heading out to a dive bar with his friends for New Years Eve. There was a live band so yes there was lots of awful dance moves. I think we perfected the hook and reel though.
  3. I started my Bar Method DVD this week. So far I really like it! My muscles quiver like a rattlesnake ready to attack though. That’s good, right? Feel the burn.
  4. Daydreaming is free. Thanks for the words of wisdom Dove Chocolate. I’m glad it’s free or else I would be one poor lady. Daydreaming is my bag.
  5. Two Peas and Their Pod posted a recipe for Roasted Cauliflower Cheddar Soup and I had to try it! Matt and I both really liked it. Warm and tasty 🙂 You can find the recipe here.

How was everybody else’s week!? How did you kick off the new year? Trying any new workout routines for 2013?

Have a great weekend!

logo-hbw8

One thought on “High Five For Friday

  1. That is a super cute calendar! I need to get me a good one! I like the ones with the month on one page so I can write things down on it. Good for you for working out!! That’s awesome! That burn feeling is awesome because that means the you’re accomplishing something! I love it!! (: Have an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

