More Than Just a New Year’s Resolution

Screen Shot 2012-12-27 at 7.57.16 PM

It is that time of year when everyone is making New Years resolutions for the start of 2013, but instead I am making a list of 25 things to do before I am 25. In 1997 Glamor Magazine wrote about 30 things a woman should know or do by the time she’s 30. Luckily 30 is a ways a way for me, but I am a list maker and a goal setter so I like the idea of having things to work towards. I am about 18.5 months away from my quarter life crisis and I am ready to get to work on crossing things off this list. I will be writing about my adventures and accomplishments along the way. By July 22nd 2014 I hope I have lots of stories, pictures, and a fully crossed of list.

25 before 25

  1. Be a part of something beautiful.
  2. Take on my first paying client.
  3. Find ways to show Matt how much he means to me.
  4. Consider taking the steps towards home ownership.
  5. Complete my Master’s Degree.
  6. Reach my goal weight.
  7. Take a cooking and/or an art class. Completed March 1st 2013. Story here.
  8. Learn some adobe programs.
  9. Spruce up my blog and give it a new look.
  10. Host a dinner party.
  11. Visit some place new.
  12. Start or join a book club.
  13. Find an exercise routine that I actually enjoy doing.
  14. Be brave enough to enter a contest of some sort.
  15. Meet with my 4 college girlfriends every year like we promised to do since we were 18.
  16. See a play (and hopefully take Matt with me).
  17. Find the perfect shade of lipstick.
  18. Improve my golf game.
  19. Focus on creating traditions for my little family of 2.
  20. Complete a random act of kindness.
  21. Go horseback riding.
  22. Store all of my photos to an external hard drive and organize them.
  23. Run a 5K and by this I actually mean run the entire thing. No walking allowed 🙂
  24. Visit Brookfield/Milwaukee just to see my childhood friends.
  25. Come up with a system to organize my recipes.

Wish me luck!

Have any tips for me?! Any Suggestions? What would be on your list?

logo-hbw8

3 thoughts on “More Than Just a New Year’s Resolution

  1. I love this idea! I am going to reach my “quarter life crisis” in May and it’s scary! I love how you mixed very doable goals, things you just haven’t had time for, and higher goals all together. I think I will be making a list of my own 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  2. Pingback: Comida Mexicana! | Aviary

Leave a Reply

