Peanut Butter S’mOREO Pops

I became the designated bringer of treats in the marketing department at my firm. For my co-worker’s October birthday, I made chocolate covered Oreos. Chocolate covered Oreos?! That’s almost as good as chocolate covered Zack Morris. Oh yes, I went there. I saw this original post on Bakerella. This lady is genius. I decided to put my own little spin on her Oreo Pops and I made Peanut Butter S’mOREO Pops.

First you must use Double Stuf Oreos. This is not optional, I promise. I am usually partial to the reduced fat Oreos, but for the purpose of putting these on sticks, you need the double stuf thickness.

Next you need to deconstruct the Oreos. We lost some soldiers during this portion. I am not so skilled at this twist and pull trick. Matt was much better. If you have kids this would be a really fun part to include them on.

I then used candy sticks from Michael’s and inserted them into the stuffing of the Oreo. I slid the stick in through the frosting, between the frosting and cookie, instead of just pushing it down through the stuffing. This kept some of the Oreo filling on top of the stick which is crucial. You don’t want any of the stick exposed in the center of the cookie.

Next, I made a peanut butter glaze to use as the adhesive. I spread a little dollop around onto of the cream filling and then placed the plain cookie on top.

The peanut butter s’moreo is starting to take shape. 🙂 Look at those luscious layers. Tiffani Amber Thiessen would be jealous. Too many Saved by the Bell references in 1 post? No way. Not possible.

This is the chocolate I used. It was super easy to melt and it happens to be the perfect size for dunking Oreos in.

I suggest setting up a little dunking station like I did. I was like an assembly line..Lucy and Ethel style…meaning more might have ended up in my mouth than on the “finished” tray. Oops.

Dunk the pop…

Coat both sides of the pop with graham cracker crumbs.

Admire the finished product.

Bring these to any gathering and people will love you. I have already had a few requests to make these again. You are welcome in advance for this gem of a recipe. This could be very versatile for any event. Get ready to see more takes on these in the future. I already have lots of ideas brewing. 🙂

I hope you all enjoy this tasty Tuesday!

One thought on “Peanut Butter S’mOREO Pops

Leave a Reply

