Where Have I Been?

It has been almost 1 month from my last post; shame on me! A lot has been happening around here and I haven’t been keeping the blog up to date. Again, shame on me.

A while ago, I promised you all a breakdown of my European vacation. Why hasn’t that happened yet? Well, a day or 2 after I loaded all my pictures onto my computer…CRASH. I got the black screen of death. Nothing happening at all. Nobody is home. MAJOR BUMMER!!! Luckily I wasn’t traveling alone. My lovely friend Lauren dropped off a CD of all her pictures the other day. Now I have something to share with everyone! Posts about Europe will be coming soon!

 As much as I would love to tell you every little detail about what we did, I find it really hard to totally account for 9 days in Europe. “Tell me about your trip” is one of my most hated comments. My response is usually, “It was great! I had so much fun!” This happened when I studied abroad too. It’s hard to explain this pet peeve, but I think anybody who travels a lot will understand. How can I recount every anecdote, inside joke, tribulation, encounters, and people with you? Its simple, I can’t. As much as I wish I was Anthony Bourdain, I am not. Nor do I have a show on the Travel Channel where you can travel the world with me. In this instance, I will let the pictures do most of the talking. As a funny story arises, I will most certainly tell it.

Have a great Thursday! Denim day for me tomorrow! Wearing jeans on friday is such a great perk. It’s the little things 🙂

Leave a Reply

